Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

MHA : PandT

Statewide Pharmacy and Therapeutics Committee

The mission of the Statewide Pharmacy and Therapeutics Committee is to develop and monitor statewide formularies, policies, guidelines or regulations for use in MHA facilities and outpatient mental health programs.

Issues regarding Medical Assistance / cost containment initiatives are handled by the Medical Assistance Pharmacy program and pertinent committees.

The Statewide Pharmacy and Therapeutics Committee meets on a monthly basis. For the date, time and location of the next meeting, contact Nicole Letvin at (410) 706-3431.

Contact the Statewide Pharmacy and Therapeutics Committee at:
University of Maryland
Department of Pharmacy Practice and Science
20 North Pine Street, Room 433B
Baltimore, MD 21201-1082


Committee Members:

Kim Bright, MD
Jim Crable, RPh
Lisa Hadley, MD
David Horn , MD - Co-Chair
Lisa Hovermale, MD
Ijaz Khan, MD
Marie Mackowick, PharmD – Co-Chair
Barbara Rikard, RN
Michele Thomas, PharmD
Gayle Walter, MSN


MHA Formulary

The following formulary was created by the Statewide Pharmacy and Therapeutics Committee for use in the MHA facilities.It is updated annually.Additions and deletions to the formulary are announced in the minutes of the Committee meetings.

The formularies of individual facilities may not contain all of the agents that are on this formulary.It is the responsibility of each facility to determine which of these drugs will be included in the facility's formulary.


The following link will take you outside of the DHMH/MHA website. DHMH/MHA are not responsible for the content and upkeep of this website.

View MHA Formulary here