Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

Healthiest Maryland : Healthiest Maryland Business Regions

Healthiest Maryland Business Regions

To provide better technical assistance to employers and increase opportunities for peer-peer learning, six Healthiest Maryland Business (HMB) regions—Western, Capital, Southern, Central, Mid Eastern Shore, and Lower Eastern Shore—were established. These are based on the traditional State regions, except the Eastern Shore which was separated to mirror the existing partnerships developed through the local health improvement coalitions. Regional networks improve the delivery of streamlined resources to employers, enhance partnerships, and increase the number of opportunities to effectively and efficiently leverage resources. To learn more about your Healthiest Maryland Businesses region, contact your region's coordinator.

Region
Regional Coordinator
Email Address
Western
Tammy Thornton
Tammy.Thornton@maryland.gov
Capital
Angela “Angie” Blair
ABlair@frederickcountymd.gov
Southern
Angela Deal
Angela.Deal@maryland.gov
Central
Phyllis Smelkinson
PSmelkinson@healthyhowardmd.org
Mid Eastern Shore
Nicole Morris
Nicole.Morris@maryland.gov
Lower Eastern Shore
Cara Rozaieski
Cara.Rozaieski@maryland.gov

HMB Regions_FINAL.jpg